La belleza es tu viveza

I traveled to Barcelona almost a month ago. I still miss it even though I was only there for three days. It was nice to speak a language I know and see places about which I have only ever studied from books. I now have a fondness for the city, and I am convinced that I should go back, soon.

I saw far too much to saturate the internet with superfluous megabytes of adulation; and for this reason I’ll write only about the place I enjoyed the most.

Parc Güell was, by a very far margin, the most influential place I’ve been in Europe. The park reminded me of something scribbled on a napkin and stored in the mind of Guillermo del Torro, the true contents of which we will never know. The small details seem as if they occur phenomenally from nature and grow into an architectural composition with the richest of expressions. There are no beginnings or ends to spaces only the continuation one singular experience. I took photos at Güell, but I think I left my experience in the park que me está esperando para volver.

Park Güell
Parc Güell
Gaudí
Sagrada Família
Sagrada Família
La ciudad
Barcelona Pavillion
Mercat de Santa Caterina
Mercat de Santa Caterina
Port Vell
Torre de Comunicacions de Montjuïc
Leave a Reply

