Drawer Patent

I’ve recently become preoccupied by card catalogues. They are obsolete in most libraries and are now sold primarily as living room furniture. Surely, the standard American home has too few books to fill the drawers of these catalogues. I am thus convinced they are only filled with the stillest of air. This seems to be a cruel way to die; abused by children’s toys and chewed on by the dog.
Anyways, I am making a catalogue for my project, Detroit Regenerative, to organise my archive of references. For now all I have are these watercolours of drawer patents.

Leave a Reply

